Watch and Pray

This simple blog is devoted to the greatest privilege that man has ever been given; PRAYER.

Part 3 – Confession and Forgiveness

20130421-194358.jpg

Confession and Forgiveness Application

Are you ready to be clean? Take time to allow the Holy Spirit to search your heart before God; ask Him to show you your heart. Don’t search your own heart with your natural mind; you must perceive your own heart by the Holy Spirit. As you accept the Lord’s cleansing and forgiveness, ask Him to refill you with the Holy Spirit.

The following are Scripture-based prayers of confession and forgiveness to help you when you pray:

Prayer of Confession

Father. I thank You for the blood of Jesus that cleanses me from all my sin. I come before You in the name of Jesus and ask to be restored to a right relationship with You and my brothers and sisters in Christ.

Father, Your Word says that if I confess my sin, You are faithful and just to forgive me and cleanse me from all unrighteousness. I come

into Your presence to confess my sin of  knowing that I can draw near to You with a true heart in full assurance of faith, having my heart sprinkled from an evil conscience and my body washed with the pure water of Your Word.

Be gracious to me. Father. Blot out my transgression of______________. Wash me thoroughly from this iniquity and cleanse me from my sin. It is only against You, Lord, that I have sinned and done what is evil in Your sight. I ask Your forgiveness.

I now rejoice, not that I was made sorrowful, but that I was made sorrowful to the point of repentance. My repentance, according to Your will, leads me to eternal life in You. I receive Your abundant life where I was dead in sin. For the law of the Spirit of life in Christ Jesus has made me free from the law of sin and death. And whom the Son sets free shall be free indeed. Blotting out the handwriting of ordinances that were against me, which was contrary to me, You took it out of the way by taking it to Your Cross. I choose now to walk under this new covenant of liberty in Your Spirit life.

Father. I thank You that You have blotted out my sin(s), and as far as the east is from the west is how far You have removed them from me. I declare that this day my sin will be remembered no more, and if Satan brings it up again, he will have to deal with You.

(See 1 John 1:7,9; 5:6-9; Heb. 10:22; Pss. 51:1-4; 103:12; Col. 2:14; Rom. 4:7; 8:2; John 5:24; 8:32; 2 Cor. 3:6; 7:9-19; Ezek. 18:11; 33:16.)

Prayer of Forgiveness

Father, I come before Your throne with a heavy heart because (person or persons) has offended me and I have unforgiveness. I know unforgiveness is contrary to Your Word. Because of this, I have been tormented in my mind and emotions. This has created a binding tie between me and (person or persons).

Therefore, I ask, rather, that You forgive my sins of___________________. and I also forgive (person or persons) as You have forgiven me I repent and let go of all bitterness, wrath, anger, clamor, slander, animosity and malice. I receive my forgiveness in Jesus’ name and by His precious blood. Thank You, Father, for setting (person or persons) and me free from all mental and emotional torment. I will not give the devil an opportunity. I will guard my mouth and let no unwholesome word come forth concerning (person  or persons). I will speak words of life, power, health and healing. I will not grieve the Holy Spirit. I will be kind, tenderhearted, forgiving other people as You have forgiven me. I will not return evil for evil, or insult for insult, but I will speak words of blessing upon (person or persons).

I will walk in a manner worthy of You, Lord. I will determine to please You in all my actions and thoughts. I will bear fruit in every good work because I am a doer of Your Word and not a hearer only.

In Jesus’ name, I command freedom to my body, soul, spirit, family and finances, because I am no longer under the curse ofthe law but have received my liberty.

I ask that the Holy Spirit rule in my life, bearing fruit to please You. Today I put off my old nature and put on Your love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness and self-control.

By a choice of my will. I make a fresh commitment to You, Lord, that I will live in peace with the saints and with my friends, coworkers, neighbors and family.

(See Isa. 59:1,2; Mark 11:25; Matt. 6:12,14,15; 18:21-35; 1 Pet. 2:1,2; 1 John 1:6,7; Eph. 4:25-32; 1 Pet. 3:8-12; Col. 1:10; 3:10; Jas. 1:22,25; Gal. 3:13,14; 5:22,23; Rom. 12:10,16-18; Phil. 2:2.)

Excerpt from Chapter 3 (Types of Prayer) of “Becoming a Prayer Warrior” by Elizabeth Alves

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 24, 2013 by in Excerpt from Becoming a Prayer Warrior and tagged , .

Blog Stats

  • 8,628 hits
